CFA Institute is a global community of investment professionals working to build an investment industry where investors’ interests come first, financial markets function at their best, and economies grow. They are driven by the belief that lasting economic growth depends on trust, competence, and transparency in financial markets, and they know that it must be led by professionals who are ethically centered and professionally trained. No credential is as widely regarded in the global financial industry for its rigorous focus on current investment knowledge, analytical skill, and ethical standards as the Chartered Financial Analyst designation. With more than 100,000 CFA charter holders in over 135 countries and territories and an increasing demand worldwide for the CFA Program, the charter has become the global professional investment credential. The Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) credential is the most respected and recognized investment designation in the world. The curriculum covers academic theory, current industry practice, and ethical and professional standards to provide a strong foundation of advanced investment analysis and real-world portfolio management skills.

The CFA Program provides a strong foundation of advanced investment analysis and real-world portfolio management skills that will give you an advantage at all stages of your career.
  • The CFA Program curriculum covers concepts and skills you will use at all stages of your career.
  • The self-paced, online format makes it easier for you to continue working while you complete the program.
  • Completing the CFA Program shows employers and clients you have mastered a broad range of practical portfolio management and advanced investment analysis skills.
  • A higher level of professionalism – very high levels of professional conducts and ethics
  • The syllabus is also updated continually to account for recent innovations and events, so you'll always be learning from the most recent experiences and discussions among industry experts.
  • The CFA charter is one of the most recognized professional qualifications in finance in the world. The great thing about global recognition is that the CFA charter holder becomes more easily transferable across markets.
  • Greater earning potential – increase your earning potential
  • Various types of scholarships are available for those who qualify
  • Courses are taught by experienced teachers from UFE, who also have completed CFA level 1, 2, or 3 examinations.
  • Video lectures make it easier for students to manage their time more efficiently. Students may watch the lectures multiple times to solidify their understanding at anytime, anywhere.
  • Lectures are available in both Mongolian and English. All the study materials are prepared in English and the exam is taken in English with no alternative available.
  • The exam must be taken in a certified test center which is currently not available in Mongolia. The available options for candidates from Mongolia include eight cities in China; Russia, Japan, Korea, Hong Kong, Taiwan, India and Thailand etc.
EXAMS The curriculum for the CFA program is based on a Candidate Body of Knowledge established by the CFA Institute. There are three exams ("levels") that test the academic portion of the CFA program. All three levels must be taken consecutively and emphasize the subject of ethics. The material differences among the exams are:
  • The Level I study program emphasizes tools and inputs, and includes an introduction to asset valuation, financial reporting and analysis, and portfolio management techniques.
  • The Level II study program emphasizes asset valuation, and includes applications of the tools and inputs (including economics, financial reporting and analysis, and quantitative methods) in asset valuation.
  • The Level III study program emphasizes portfolio management, and includes descriptions of strategies for applying the tools, inputs, and asset valuation models in managing equity, fixed income, and derivative investments for individuals and institutions.
To receive the CFA designation, you must:
  • Complete the CFA Program (mastery of the current CFA curriculum and passing three six-hour examinations);
  • Have four years (48 months) of qualified work experience (or a combination of education and work experience acceptable by the CFA Institute). However, individual level exams may be written prior to satisfying this requirement;
  • Complete the CFA Program (mastery of the current CFA curriculum and passing three six-hour examinations);
To enroll in the CFA Program and register for your first Level I exam, you must have:
  • An international travel passport (read the ID policy) and
  • One of the following:
    • Undergraduate education: A bachelor's (or equivalent) degree or be in the final year of your bachelor's degree program (when you register for the Level II exam, you will be required to update your education information), or
    • Work experience: Four years of professional work experience (does not have to be investment related), or
    • A combination of professional work experience and education that totals at least four years (part-time positions do not qualify, and the four-year total must be accrued prior to Enrollment)
  • Start Date : August, January


MSc in Management Accounting MSc in Finance
Graduate programs
BBA in Accounting
Undergraduate programs
Professional degrees
Study Online
Online programs